When you delete a tree, you will receive a warning message like this:
Deleted trees cannot be recovered. Rather than deleting a tree forever, consider these options instead.
- Export your tree to JSON prior to deleting it. This will allow you to keep a local copy that can be imported later should you need to recover it.
- Create a folder and name it "Archived Trees" or something similar. Rather than deleting trees, place them in this folder for safekeeping.